Special Interest Group: Oil and Gas

SIG: AIIM Oil and Gas

Latest Discussion Posts

• Profile Picture

Best Practices

I am the records manager for a newly developed Records department for Data Integrity. I have records management experience in legal but managing PFLs and SFLs records for gas operations has been a challenge. I'm in the process of developing a records ...

1 person recommends this.
  • I'm new to the oil and gas industry, and I'm also interested in joining in on the meetings.  Please count me in too. ------------------------------ Margaret Cervantes Records Manager DTE Energy ------------------------------

• I just joined AIIM today for the first time!  I'm hoping to be able to learn from the oil and gas community as well as share where I can.  Count me in on any of those meetings! ------------------------------ RHONDA GUAY RECORDS MANAGER NALCOR ENERGY-OIL ...

• Thank you to those that reached out - the report is now published and available here (free!) -  https://www.deep-analysis.net/report/oil-gas-mitigate-future-disruptions-with-an-intelligent-supply-chain/ ------------------------------ alan pelz-sharpe ...

• Hi there, we have been interviewing and researching the state of data and information in Oil & Gas for some time now. We have a report drafted and looking for a couple of peer reviewers to give it a sanity check and provide some feedback before it is ...

Digital Landfill Blog

• Document Management is the use of a software application to track digital documents from creation through approval and publication. It serves in many ways to apply a formal governance framework to the document creation and collaborative editing processes.