Community Home

Latest Discussion Posts

• Well, I was lucky.  I am a RM Clerk for a municipality in Alberta and we have an email "group" of AB municipality records managers where if any one of us AB municipalities has a question, we send it out to the email group and ask questions like "what ...

• I am new to the Records Management world too and would like to get some ideas/best practices on revamping records retention schedules.  Thanks in advance to those who would share their ideas and experience. ------------------------------ Ellen Chuatoco ...

• Hi all,  Thanks for joining today's call. Unfortunately, massive connectivity issues at my end means I have literally no notes about what took place. The few words I heard between disconnections sounded interesting, but...yeah. Grr. If anyone DID happen ...

• Profile Picture

Chain of Custody

Hi everyone I am looking for an example of a chain of custody form for paper records.  If anyone can help me out, I would really appreciate it.  thanks ------------------------------ Linda Brooks, CIP Consultant LMB Consulting -------------------- ...

• I found in my former role, executive buy in depends on the project and the current environment for your organization. Buy in is about showing the project or program fills a need, whether its operational, legal, financial or risk avoidance. The more ...

Digital Landfill Blog

• It’s no secret that the continuing coronavirus pandemic has disrupted businesses everywhere, and the financial services industry is no exception. Indeed, the financial services industry is at a tipping point—either disrupt or get disrupted. Even before Covid-19, many areas within banking and capital markets were already experiencing serious existential threats. The industry is being transformed. What is the future...