Special Interest Group: Women in Information Management (WIIM)

View Only
  • 1.  Conference Attire

Posted 04-03-2018 15:49
    Hi Ladies,
      This will be my first AIIM conference and I am wondering what you all are wearing.  I have to been to many conferences in the past where some people were decked out in their business best and others were in jeans and polo shirts.  What does one wear to an AIIM conference?

PS - I live down the highway so I know what the weather will be like, just want the scoop on what to wear.

Thanks,
     adh

------------------------------
    Amy Harrelson
    Austin Energy

• 2.  RE: Conference Attire

Posted 04-04-2018 10:17
    This is my first time, as well, but I will be wearing dresses or dressy capris.  I was also told that the air conditioning will be on and so be prepared to bring sweaters or layers so that you don't end up too cold.

Connie Prendergast
    Records Management Clerk
    Flagstaff County
    Sedgewick, AB CANADA

• 3.  RE: Conference Attire

Posted 04-05-2018 02:08
    ​I will be wearing 'business casual'.
    Looking forward to the warm weather (it is cold and rainy here in Germany) and to meeting you.

Kind regards,
    Zsuzsanna

Zsuzsanna Tozser Milam

• 4.  RE: Conference Attire

Posted 04-05-2018 10:21
    ​Over the last few years that I have attended business casual has been the norm.  Definitely dress in layers; the temperature in the various rooms at the conference locations tend to fluctuate.

Carah Koch
    Director, Enterprise Content Management
    Metropolitan Council

• 5.  RE: Conference Attire

Posted 04-06-2018 11:23
    I will be wearing what ever makes me feel amazing.  The burner in me believes that attire is not indicative of ability, so if I wanna dress like a unicorn, I will dress like a unicorn.  I likely won't actually do that mostly because I pack pretty light.  I believe that standard is business casual with a sweater for air conditioned spaces.

Angela Watt